Universities in Northern Ireland

The following universities are approved for the purposes of the Fund:

Queen’s University Belfast
The University of Ulster

Courses in these universities that fall into any of the following categories are approved courses under the Fund for Students with Disabilities:

  • Full-time undergraduate courses of a minimum duration of two years
  • Full-time Honours Bachelor Degree entered into on the basis of progression from an Ordinary Bachelor Degree or National Diploma
  • Full-time postgraduate courses of a minimum duration of one year
student finance associates logos
Content by Higher Education Authority. © HEA 2008-17 All Rights Reserved. Developed by Adnet. Visuals by Dara Creative.